(Almost) Wordless Wednesday: Christmas Non-Card

Despite my post-Halloween pledge to do better with future holidays, I have already fallen short by failing to participate in one of the most basic Christmas traditions: the adorable photo greeting card! I actually did think about it in plenty of time and was minutes away from logging onto Snapfish to whip something up, my mind already envisioning the look of joy on each recipient’s face as they opened what would surely be the cutest card they’d receive this year…but then I remembered that once the cards arrived from Snapfish I would have to address them to everyone and actually mail them out, and that sounded like an awful lot of work for which I did not have time.

But while you won’t be getting any mail from me this year, I assure you we are indeed in the Christmas spirit over here! I’ve been making sure Bubba enjoys all the traditional holiday fanfare, like:

Decorating and un-decorating the tree, multiple times daily:

Wrapping presents in the nude:

Donning seasonal pajamas (and still refusing to surrender that empty giftwrap roll):

Wearing a Santa hat for 10 seconds at a time and then ripping it off:

And of course, just being generally cute and wintery:

Please print this post out, put it in an envelope, and pretend I mailed it to you. Happy holidays!

8 thoughts on “(Almost) Wordless Wednesday: Christmas Non-Card

  1. Shutter fly will address and even stamp and mail your cards for you. I bet its not too hard to import your address list, and once its in its there for years to come…. I was too cheap to spring for this though, since I indulged in the thicker card stock this time.
    PS kids love empty cardboard tubes!

Leave a comment